Scheme of Examination for Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination (SCRA Exam) conducted by UPSC

Examination Details

Part I: Written Examination carrying a maximum of 600 marks in the subjects as shown below:

  • Paper-I General Ability Test (English, General Knowledge and Psychological Test): Code Number 01, Time Allowed – 2 hours, Maximum Marks – 200
  • Paper-II Physical Sciences (Physics and Chemistry): Code Number 02, Time Allowed – 2 hours, Maximum Marks – 200
  • Paper-III Mathematics: Code Number 03, Time Allowed – 2 hours, Maximum Marks – 200
  • Total: 600

Part II: Personality Test carrying a maximum of 200 marks in respect of only those applicants who are declared qualified on the results of written examination.

Important Instructions

The papers in all the subjects will consist of Objective Type (Multiple Choice Answer) questions only. The question papers will be set in English only.

In the question papers, wherever required, SI units will be used.

Question Papers will be approximately of the Intermediate standard.

Applicants must write the answers in their own hand. In no circumstances, will they be allowed the help of a scribe to write the answers for them.

The Commission has discretion to fix qualifying marks in any or all the subjects of the examination.

Applicants are not permitted to use calculators for answering objective type papers. They should not, therefore, bring the same inside the examination hall.

SCRA Exam Pattern 2016 | SCRA Examination Scheme
Rate this post

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.