DIAT Pune M.Tech Programs 2017 Notification

M.Tech Admission 2017 at Defence Institute of Advance Technology (DIAT) Pune

Defence Institute of Advance Technology (DIAT) Pune has invited applications for admission to M.Tech Programs for the academic year 2017.

M.Tech Programs Specializations in Aerospace Engg; Mechanical Engg; Computer Science Engg; Electronics & Communication Engg; Material Science & Chemical Technology; Modelling and Simulation; Sensor Technology /Laser and Electro-Optics (LEOC); and Technology Management.

Eligibility for M.Tech Programs 2017

Applicants who are desirous to join the above mentioned M.Tech Programs in DIAT must have a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or a Master’s degree in Science as applicable to the program with 55% aggregate marks/5.5 CGPA and valid GATE score.

Age Limit: Not more than 26 years as on 01 July 2017 (Relaxations as per GOI rules).

Selection Procedure

Admission to the M.Tech Program shall be made directly based on GATE score. Applicants are required to submit separate applications for each specialization; admission to a specialization shall be made based on separate GATE discipline wise merit list.

DIAT reserves the right to offer the specialization on given M.Tech Program.

Applicants under sponsored category (MoD sponsored) will be admitted through Research & Training (R&T) and Postgraduate Training (PGT) schemes for DRDO and Tri-services Officers including Coast Guard respectively. Such applicants need to apply through their employer.

His/her will admit through applicants under non-MoD sponsored category (DPSUs/Industry) employer and subject to meeting, the additional conditions specified below, through a separate selection committee appointed specifically for the purpose.

Reservation Policy: DIAT follows the reservation policy of Govt. of India as applicable to Higher Educational Institutions for reservation of seats for SC/ST/OBC & PWD applicants.

Financial Assistance: Scholarship Category students are eligible for applying for Scholarship (Rs 12,400/- p.m.) under DBT scheme of AICTE, during the M.Tech Course, subject to attendance.

How to Apply?

Interested applicants under Scholarship Category should apply online only. The Application Fee for Each Program (Specialization) is Rs.500/- for General Category and Rs.250/- for women and reserved category (SC/ST/OBC/PWD) applicants.

The application fee can be paid online or by Demand Draft (DD) drawn in favour of Vice Chancellor, DIAT, payable at Pune. The application fee is non-refundable.

Important Dates for M.Tech Programs

Opening of Admission Web Portal for online application: March 28th 2017

Last date for Submission of Online Application through Website April 22nd 2017

Last date for Receipt of Hard Copy of Application (By Speed Posts): April 29th 2017

First Announcement of Selection List: June 09th 2017

Commencement of Academic Session: 01st week of July 2017

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts...
GGV Bilaspur MBA Admission 2017 Eligibility, Application Form, Dates and more details Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
M.Com Admission 2017 through Alliance Management Aptitude Test Alliance University, Bengaluru has invited applications for
Indian Institute of Mass Communication PG Diploma Entrance Exam 2017 Indian Institute of Mass Communication
BIT Mesra MCA Programme 2017 Birla Institute of Technology Mesra invites applications from eligible applicants
Bennett University Noida M.Tech Courses 2017 Bennett University, Greater Noida has invited application for admission
K J Somaiya Mumbai PG Courses in Management 2017 K J Somaiya Institute of Management
MBA Programs 2017 at Lalpur, Noida Off Campus Birla Institute of Technology (BIT) Mesra has
University of Rajasthan MBA Programs 2016 University of Rajasthan, Jaipur has invited applications for admission to
MSc Nursing Admission 2016 at DMIMS Nagpur Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences (DMIMS) Nagpur
Master of Public Health Program 2016 at Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhinagar Indian Institute
MA Admission 2016 at National Institute of Technology (NIT) Rourkela National Institute of Technology (NIT)

Leave a Reply

Related Post